Age range: 12 and up
eBook available in ePub or mobi, includes three full-length books by Barbara Pietron:

  • Thunderstone (Legacy in Legend, Book I)
  • Veiled Existence (Legacy in Legend, Book II)
  • Heart of Ice (Prequel to Thunderstone)

About the series:

Most legends contain a spark of truth.

A single spark can start a fire.

Jeni never thought a family trip could change the course of her future, but a Native American artifact and a bit of her blood reveals her latent spiritual ability in the worst way possible; she unwittingly releases a mythic underwater monster. The ordeal brings her together with Ice, an apprentice medicine man. After his own harrowing confrontation with a legendary creature, Ice is chasing down Native American artifacts so they won’t fall into the wrong hands. Too late to prevent Jeni’s mishap, he joins with her to battle the underwater monster. But they soon learn that this is only the beginning of Jeni’s trials.

From the Mississippi Headwaters in Minnesota, to the river’s end in the Gulf of Mexico, the Legacy in Legend Series follows Jeni and her family as they visit various river towns where Jeni and Ice encounter malicious forces from local myths and legends. Jeni grows desperate to discover her spiritual heritage as each vengeful confrontation makes it more important for her to harness her spiritual ability. Only by learning to channel her power will she be able to protect herself and her loved ones and, ultimately, end the deadly attacks.

Once you submit your order, you will receive an email from BookFunnel inviting you to download your eBook in either ePub or mobi format.

SKU: Legacy in Legend series Trio Categories: ,
↑ Top of Page